Community Engagement Committee


Members of the Committee serve a one-year term of office.

  • Patricia Crawford
  • Denise Hussar
  • Bob McIntyre
  • James Seidler
  • Stanley Smith
  • William Minsker 
  • Vacancy

Staff Liaison

Michelle Thompson -


The Community Engagement Committee is an advisory body consisting of members of the Parks and Recreation Board, Arts Council, and Greenway Committee, as appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Committee's primary function is to serve as a resource to its parent bodies in their attempts to secure funding and community volunteerism.

The Community Engagement Committee meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at the Municipal Center starting at 4:00 p.m.