Parks & Recreation Board


Members serve staggered five-year terms.

  • Neal A. Johnson
  • Kirby A. Lentz
  • Robert MacIntyre
  • Wendy Steinbrunner
  • Mayur Patel
  • James Seidler
  • Stanley Smith
  • Alan Gallagher
  • Sandra Mort-Backauskas

Staff Liaison

Rachelle Scott - rscott@lowerpaxton


The Parks and Recreation Board acts in an advisory capacity on park development and recreation programming. This nine-member body is responsible for directing the Parks and Recreation Department in the development and administration of policies, programs, and facilities.

The Parks and Recreation Board meets the1st Wednesday of each month at the Municipal Center starting at 7:15 p.m.