Planning Commission


Members serve staggered four-year terms.

  • Fredrick W. Lighty, Chairman
  • Sandra Bloom
  • Douglas Grove
  • Everett Hamilton
  • Jeffery Kline
  • Kurt Meckes
  • Lori Staub
  • Courtney K. Powell  (Alternate)

Staff Liaison

Nick Gehret -


The Planning Commission is a seven-member advisory body on all planning and zoning matters. The Commission reviews and makes recommendations on all land use, subdivision, and land development proposals, as well as the township's comprehensive plan and related land use regulations.

The Planning Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at the Municipal Center starting at 7:00 p.m.