Zoning Hearing Board


Members of the Board serve a staggered five-year term of office, while the alternate serves a three-year term.

  • David B. Dowling, Chairman
  • Mark Emery
  • Alan Hansen, Vice Chairman
  • Gregory P. Sirb
  • Jeffrey W. Staub
  • William J. Murphy, Alternate
  • Ronald L. Reeder, Alternate


  • Tucker Hull

Staff Liaison

  • Amanda Zerbe


The Zoning Hearing Board is a quasi-judicial body consisting of five members, and an alternate, appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Its primary function is to hear requests for variance of the terms of the Zoning Ordinance, where literal enforcement of the ordinance would result in an undue hardship to the property owner.