Friendship Center Operating Board


Members appointed for staggered three-year terms. This Board is comprised of one representative from the Board of Supervisors; one representative from the Parks and Recreation Board; and five at-large representatives from the township.

  • John Dougherty, Chairman
  • David Berra
  • John Deiter
  • Denise Hussar
  • Bruce Senft
  • Tom Thomas
  • Patricia Weidt

Staff Liaison

  • Rachelle Scott


The Friendship Center Operating Board is an advisory body for the day-to-day operation and management of the Friendship Center, as well as planning and development of the Center's future capital needs.